Author Archives: John Hightower

Sallisaw Fall 2017 Youth League Basketball Signups

 

Sallisaw Youth League Basketball Sign-Ups for boys and girls in grades 2,3,4,5 are underway.  Tryouts will be held on Monday, November 13 in the Eastside Elementary gym @ 6:00pm for grades 2 & 3 and at 7:00pm for grades 4 and 5. This signup form must be turned in to the main office at Eastside Elementary (grades 3,4, and 5), the main office at Liberty Elementary (2nd grade) or Dr. Bob Wells’ office (200 East Choctaw) by noon on Friday, November 10.  Everyone who signs up will be drafted.  Participation fee is $40.

Basketball SignUp Form

Youth League Basketball (Grades 2-5) Signups for Fall 2015

Sallisaw Youth League Basketball sign ups for boys and girls in grades 2, 3, 4 & 5 are underway. Tryouts will be held on Monday, November 2 in the Eastside Elementary gym @ 6:00 for grades 2 & 3 and @ 7:00 for grades 4 & 5.

Participation fee is $40This fee must be paid by Nov. 2 at the time of the tryouts. Everyone must be present at the tryouts. The shoes that the children wear into the gyms must have clean soles to protect the wood floors. Basketball shoes only will be allowed on the new Sallisaw
:Middle School gym floor.

Signup Form: Basketball-2015-Form

This sign up form must be turned in to either Mr. Jackson at Eastside Elementary (grades 3, 4 & 5), the main office at Liberty Elementary (2nd grade), the Sallisaw Youth League office (109 East Choctaw) or Dr. Bob Wells’ office (200 East Choctaw) by noon on Friday, October 30. Everyone who signs up will be drafted.

Fall 2015 Season Soccer Registration

Registration will be Monday July 27, Monday Aug 3, Monday Aug. 17, Thursday Aug. 20, Monday Aug. 24, and Thursday Aug. 27  from 6-7:30 pm at the Sallisaw Youth League building located at 113 E. Choctaw.  Ages 3-12, Cost is $40 per child, cash and checks accepted (no post dated checks, and all returned checks will be subject to a fee) Please bring this form and a copy of birth certificate. 

The age your child is as of August 1, 2015 will determine age division he/she will be placed in.

For questions please call or text Melissa at 918-774-4695

 

Sallisaw Youth League Soccer Fall 2014 Signups

Signups for the Fall 2014 season will be on:FALL_2014_SIGN_UP_FLYER

July 26 (Saturday) 11am-2pm
July 28 (Monday) 5pm-7pm
July 29 (Tuesday) 5pm-7pm
July 31 (Thursday) 5pm-7pm
August 2 (Saturday) 11am-2pm

AGES 3-16
$40 per child

All sign ups will be at the Sallisaw Youth League building next to city hall at listed dates and times.  Please bring birth certificate for age verification (we do not need a copy to keep-only to verify age). cash and checks accepted (please note, there are no post-dated checks accepted, and any returned checks will be subject to a return-check fee and child will not play until payment is taken care of).  If you have any questions, feel free to contact Melissa Gowen 516-537-6641

Youth League Football Fall 2014

Sallisaw Youth League Football sign ups for grades 3 – 6 will be held at the Sallisaw Youth League Building , 113 East Choctaw, next to city hall, Monday Aug 4, and Monday Aug 18 at 6:00pm.

Cost is $60 and is due at sign ups. Athletes must also bring a COPY of their birth certificates. For more info call 918-774-5355.